Sponsored By:
Wendy's This is Better
Hosted By:
Ice World Middletown Sports Complex
Proud Contributors:
George Wall Ford Lincoln
Atlantic Youth Hockey League
Proud Supporters:
USA Hockey
Hatfield Ice
2009 LBG Inaugural
Saylor Sport
Summer Skates
Breakaway Hockey
College Hockey News


The 7th year of the Liberty Bell Games was a tremendous success! Once again, I must express my profound gratitude to our exclusive Sponsor, Wendy's. Their unwavering support has allowed the Liberty Bell Games to flourish. Through the generosity of our Contributors; George Wall Ford and the AYHL and our Supporters; USA Hockey, iTeamz, Fantex, Saylor Sports, Hatfield Ice, CHN, Breakaway Hockey and Summer Skates, we were given the opportunity to provide our players with added souvenirs.

Thank you to our Host; Ice World. My sincere appreciation to George Haviland, Vinnie Dicks, Rich Haviland, Susanne Cusanelli and the entire staff. I appreciate the assistance and collaboration extended to me and my staff.

I would like to recognize Bill Underwood, Director of Scouting, whose player knowledge is invaluable. With 400+ player applications this year, it's an exceedingly difficult task selecting our 108 players and this year proved to be an added challenge, as all of our Applicants were outstanding. The games were competitive and exciting to watch!

To Anne, my Event Director/VP Sales & Marketing, thank you for your professional integrity, unrelenting work ethic and devotion to the Liberty Bell Games. Your fortitude and tireless efforts, since the inception of the Liberty Bell Games in 2009, has been the catalyst to our success. To Randy Walker, Game Day Coordinator and Scouts; Jim Hunt, Dan Marshall, Matt Moran and Frank Reago, thank you for your dedication and support. I am incredibly honored and proud to work with each of you!

I would also like to acknowledge our team Coaches; Michael Polsonetti, Chris Davidson, Chris Gillman, Shane Gorman, James Laux, Etienne Bilodeau and Keith Dupee. Thank you to our Athletic Trainers; Daniel DeShong, James Daber, Steven Barandica and to all of our Officials for an outstanding job. We all love the amazing Play-by-Play from Mike Sheehan and our Announcer; Tony Piscotta. The collaboration of Eugene Binda and Jim Doyle is also greatly appreciated. Each of you perform a vital role in our event.

Thank you to the Scouts and Coaches from the NHL, NCAA, OHL, USHL, EJHL, Preparatory Schools and other Independents that were in attendance.

The focus of the Liberty Bell Games is nothing less than emphasizing our talented players. An integral part of our initiative, first and foremost, is to provide our players with a unique opportunity to be recognized and evaluated by our attending Scouts and Coaches. I would like to commend the 108 players that committed their time, talent and efforts.

We were honored to have five Liberty Bell Games alumni; Anthony DeAngelo, Kevin Labanc, Eamon McAdam, Anthony Stolarz and Dwyer Tschantz attend on Saturday. We wish you continued success with your NHL career!

Next year, Liberty Bell Games will be played June 10-12, 2016. Please continue to visit our website for important updates throughout the year. There will be newly designed exclusive team jerseys, unique giveaways and special activities.

The Application for the 2016 Liberty Bell Games will reopen on January 5, 2016 for players with birth dates 99/00/01. Register early so we may identify our 108 players in a timely manner. Please know that we always strive to make well informed decisions and the best choices on behalf of our players. If you have any questions, please contact us.

Alumni Photo:
Pictured: Bill Underwood, Dwyer Tschantz, Eamon McAdam, Anthony Stolarz, Kevin Labanc, Anthony DeAngelo & Lew Mongelluzzo

I look forward to seeing you in 2016!


Lewis A. Mongelluzzo
President & CEO